News

Marine Newsletter #7 2014 – August
Highlights from the Marine Division at GRID-Arendal for August 2014
Monday 01 Sep 2014
Marine Newsletter #6 2014 – June
Highlights from the Marine Division at GRID-Arendal for June 2014
Tuesday 01 Jul 2014
Marine Newsletter #5 2014 – May
Highlights from the Marine Division at GRID-Arendal for May 2014
Tuesday 03 Jun 2014
Marine Newsletter #4 2014 – April
Highlights from the Marine Division at GRID-Arendal for April 2014
Friday 02 May 2014
Abu Dhabi Blue Carbon Demonstration Project Comes to a Close
After one year of intense work, field missions across the Emirate and fruitful consultation with a broad range of supportive stakeholders, the Abu Dhabi Blue Carbon Demonstration Project comes to a close. Scientific assessments were produced that significantly enhance the understanding of the contribution of Blue Carbon ecosystems to the well-being of Abu Dhabi and its residents. Experts studied the geographic extent and carbon content of mangroves, salt marsh, seagrass, algal mats and sabkha, the other ecosystem services their provide, and the policy options and financial mechanisms that support their conservation.
Thursday 13 Feb 2014
Marine Newsletter #3 2014 – March
Highlights from the Marine Division at GRID-Arendal for March 2014
Monday 31 Mar 2014
Marine Newsletter #2 2014 – February
Highlights from the Marine Division at GRID-Arendal for February 2014
Monday 03 Mar 2014
Marine Newsletter #1 2014 – January
Highlights from the Marine Division at GRID-Arendal for January 2014
Friday 31 Jan 2014
Marine Newsletter #11 2013 – December
Highlights from the Marine Division at GRID-Arendal for December 2013
Thursday 16 Jan 2014
A tribute to Ambassador Hans Wilhelm Longva
Norwegian jurist and top diplomat Hans Wilhelm Longva was especially known during an extensive and impressive career, for his diplomatic role in the Middle East. The UNEP Shelf Programme also benefited from his wisdom and statesmanship.
Tuesday 15 Oct 2013