Home >> Topographic maps >> The Caucasus ecoregion, topographic map
File type Download Size Language
.jpg .jpg Download 162 kb -
Uploaded on Saturday 25 Feb 2012 by GRID-Arendal

The Caucasus ecoregion, topographic map

Year: 2005
From collection: Topographic maps
Author: Manana Kurtubadze, cartographer
The Caucasus ecoregion covers a total area of 580,000 km2, includes six countries - Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Iran, Russian and Turkey - and follows the ecoregion definition prepared by WWF in their Action plan for Caucasus. The Greater Caucasus Mountain Range with its lofty peaks forms a formidable barrier between the northern and southern parts of the ecoregion. The Lesser Caucasus mountain chain extends across Georgia, Turkey, Armenia, Azerbaijan and into Iran.
Views: 637     Downloads: 215     Rating: 5
Southern Africa, topographic and political map
Namibia case study locator map, with protected areas network
Topographic map of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Romania, topographic map
Ghana, topographic map
Arctic conservation area (CAFF), topographic map
World ocean bathymetric map
Eritrea, topographic map