Home >> Caucasus ecoregion - environment and human developme ... >> The Caucasus ecoregion, topographic map
File type Download Size Language
.pdf .pdf Download 14 mb -
.jpg .jpg Download 162 kb -
.png .png Download 1 mb -
Uploaded on Tuesday 21 Feb 2012 by GRID-Arendal

The Caucasus ecoregion, topographic map

Year: 2008 Author: Manana Kurtubadze, cartographer
The Caucasus ecoregion covers a total area of 580,000 km2, includes six countries - Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Iran, Russian and Turkey - and follows the ecoregion definition prepared by WWF in their Action plan for Caucasus. The Greater Caucasus Mountain Range with its lofty peaks forms a formidable barrier between the northern and southern parts of the ecoregion. The Lesser Caucasus mountain chain extends across Georgia, Turkey, Armenia, Azerbaijan and into Iran.
Views: 2760     Downloads: 1282     Rating: 5
Pasture land in the Caucausus ecoregion
Transportation network in the Caucasus ecoregion
Demography of the Caucausus ecoregion, rural and urban population
Agricultural land in the Caucasus ecoregion
Heavy industry in the Caucasus ecoregion
Pig farming in the Caucasus ecoregion
Poverty in the Caucasus ecoregion
The Caucasus ecoregion, administrative units