Home >> Caucasus ecoregion - environment and human developme ... >> Climate zones of the Caucasus ecoregion
File type Download Size Language
.jpg .jpg Download 188 kb -
.png .png Download 1 mb -
.pdf .pdf Download 2 mb -
Uploaded on Tuesday 21 Feb 2012 by GRID-Arendal

Climate zones of the Caucasus ecoregion

Year: 2008 Author: WWF-Caucasus, design Manana Kurtubadze
The Caucasus ecoregion covers an area of 580,000 km2, and includes six countries. The Greater Caucasus Mountain Range with its lofty peaks forms a formidable barrier between the northern and southern parts of the ecoregion. The Lesser Caucasus mountain chain extends across Georgia, Turkey, Armenia, Azerbaijan and into Iran. The climates in the regions mountaineous and temperature.
Views: 1755     Downloads: 840     Rating: 5
Pasture land in the Caucausus ecoregion
Transportation network in the Caucasus ecoregion
Demography of the Caucausus ecoregion, rural and urban population
Agricultural land in the Caucasus ecoregion
Heavy industry in the Caucasus ecoregion
Pig farming in the Caucasus ecoregion
Poverty in the Caucasus ecoregion
The Caucasus ecoregion, administrative units